Just a Few Tips. . .

8 Jul

Throughout my travels* one thing has become quite apparent and that is that I have become what many would consider a ‘high class individual.’ So classy am I that a young girl recently asked me to teach her my elegant ways!** After much contemplation I have decided to start blogging again*** and specifically I shall blog a series that will help us all to become more refined. I will be publishing, for the entire WORLD to see, my beauty tips, tricks, and classy secrets. So without further ado. . .*AHEM*

There are two things that I always do before leaving the house and believe that everyone else should do likewise in order to make the world a better place. This ritual is important, so important that it can only be neglected under the following circumstances:

1) You are leaving the house because you are in labor
2) You are so sick that you are really only running out to the nearest redbox to replenish your movie selection before you go completely insane due to horrible upper respiratory crud
3) You are being wheeled out of the house by EMTs in a dead or comatose state and thus have no control over your actions****

So what is this mystical action to which I am referring? It is so simple and so selfless!*****

NEVER LEAVE THE HOUSE WITHOUT BOTH BRUSHING YOUR TEETH AND PUTTING ON DEODORANT.

*By travels I mean ‘trips to Walmart”
** Well, kind of, it was more like “We should hang out because you’re smart and know stuff and I want to be smart and know. . .stuff.”
*** Because I really don’t think that I can offend anyone with this subject. Unlike literally every other subject on the face of the earth. Please oh please prove me wrong if only so that I can just give up and blog about everything that pops into my head again!
**** DEAD OR COMATOSE only! Compound fracture? Not that big of a deal.
***** No, really, it is a service to all of humanity, not to oneself.

2 Responses to “Just a Few Tips. . .”

  1. Chelsea July 13, 2010 at 3:17 am #

    I just want the world to know that I, Chelsea L. Hartman, brushed my teeth AND put deodorant on before I left the house while I was in labor. Exception number 1 should be discarded. It IS important.

    • katiesguide July 13, 2010 at 3:36 am #

      Chelsea, you are an inspiration to us all. Excellent work on personal hygiene as well as producing cute offspring.

Leave a Reply

