A Quick Jogging Tip for the Lone Woman

13 Jul

Over the past few years exercise has become very important to me. Naturally, my figure is not a primary concern in life but my health is. In order to be polished and lady like, it is important to look after one’s health and well being.
I typically do a crazy combination of running, yoga, and weight lifting, but there is one problem: I like to run outside, but I don’t always have a running partner. I was really at a loss as to what to do until one day on my way home from work I passed a truly inspirational woman.
She was grim. She was fit. She was tan. She was carrying a gigantic baseball bat and scary as all get out BEFORE the double homicide in my neighborhood.
So there you have it, ladies. If you carry a baseball bat while running, no one will mess with you. Ever. Because dear God, you will be seriously scary.

O. M. G.

3 Responses to “A Quick Jogging Tip for the Lone Woman”

  1. Jennifer July 13, 2010 at 12:12 am #

    Yikes! Last time I went jogging with Gideon I felt the same dilemna…but I don’t think a baseball bat strapped to a jogging stroller has quite the same effect!

  2. katiesguide July 13, 2010 at 12:41 am #

    You have to carry the baseball bat with a determined and maniacal look in your eye. Perhaps Gideon could carry it????

  3. Gail Wallen July 13, 2010 at 6:47 pm #

    Katie is in the wrong profession. She should be a newspaper reporter.

Leave a Reply

